Witch

Magic is a trite term to explain the
Chemical reactions in your body

Even so you say I am a witch

One who drips love potion into your wine when you
Turn your eyes to stare into mine
Making your red blood cells bind not to oxygen
But to my saccharine breath on your lips

Or I cast spells on your muscle fibres
So they spasm and ache only to
The tinkling in my voice or
The movement of my fingers

You say I cut your heart out in your sleep and
Stitched it into a doll or how else
Do I play your emotions like a harp and
Knead all the pockets of air out of your lungs

I am immune to sorcery you complain
As you try to entice me with my tricks
And use my spells against me but
What dog throws a log for its master to fetch?

When your body sinks after this rush you
Call it a curse as if I had given you Midas touch I guess
Even gold becomes tiresome on the eyes and
Loathesome to the greediest soul

You say I am a witch so when I cannot
Cauterize your bleeding heart you blame me for
The evils in your sordid life and beyond and
The only thing left for me is to burn at the stake

But if I burn for you who will shut out my screams in your sleep?

8 thoughts on “Witch

  1. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it,
    you may be a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog
    and will eventually come back someday. I want to encourage
    continue your great posts, have a nice afternoon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have been browsing online more than three hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It
    is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

